About

Crystal Crag Lodge was originally built in 1927 by Barney Johnson, who was captivated with the beauty and serenity of Lake Mary. It has remained one of the jewels of the Eastern Sierra ever since, growing and improving over these many years with the five families that have owned it.

Derek Johnson and his family (no relation to Barney) took over the Lodge in 2003. Derek and his family love the Lodge and its traditions, as do many of its guests, who return every summer, in some cases for many decades.