Testimonials

We love hearing from our guests! We welcome your emails, phone calls, and online reviews, and are happy to share some of our favorites here.


9-14-2019

Thank you for an amazing week. This is the best family vacation place. We have fallen in love and will be back. The cabin view is incredible. The pontoon boat was so much fun. We have made so many memories we will cherish forever.

The DeJarnette Family


9-10-2019

Thank you for accommodating our cabin and date change. We were looking forward to a relaxing time. Grateful to be here. This is the first place I wanted to see after my eye surgery!

Frank and Martha


9-1-2019

Thank you so much for sending my blanket. As well, I so appreciate how attentive you all were during our stay at the lodge. We had a wonderful time and look forward to next year!

Kind regards ~ Kelly


8-25-2019

It’s great to be away from the craziness of town, and the view of the lake is unmatchable. It’s okay to be without a TV for a few days, but we had great cell service.

Margaret Dalley


8-24-2019

We just wanted to thank you so much for our wonderful stay here! Our dining room and kitchen views were incredible, and the staff was so welcoming, friendly and helpful. We loved coming into the office for little chats! All of the dog amenities were so thoughtful, too – the doggy gate and blanket were really creative! Everyone here does such a great job making this feel like a beautiful home away from home, and we can’t wait to stay here again!

The Nemiro and Foster Family


8-23-2019

Dear CJ,

Thank you so much for your understanding and consideration.  Your outstanding service is a big part of what makes Crystal Crag such a special place.
Mark and I were musing that there are probably many lodging establishments that would not have been honest about the credit to our bill.  I know you never would, but you could have rented Laurel for tonight and we would have never known the difference.  I have appreciated your kindness for the years we have been visiting, but the extra effort you made for us today has helped to restore my belief in the general “goodness” of most proprietors.  And Bodie and Sicily had a blast!
 Look for my excellent reviews on Facebook and Yelp (not that you need them.)
Margaret Dalley

8-9-2019

Thank you so much for everything! We look forward to next year at the lodge. You all made us feel like family once again!

The Rasmussens


8-8-2019

It’s wonderful! We started coming in 1986 and have every year except three. The staff is great. If you love the Sierras, you’ll love Crystal Crag!

Leslie Terry


6-29-2019

Wonderful time every year we go. Firewood provided. Scenery is awesome and we’ve seen bears and other wildlife each time. Lake fishing is good fun for all!

Lynette Chandler


6-25-2019

Our best week each year for a lifetime!

Kathy Schroeder


8-18-2018

We are all cleaned up and checked out. We had a wonderful stay. Next year, we’re going to stay longer. Hope to see you again next summer.

Linda and Terry


8-10-2018

We wanted to thank y’all so very much for your graciousness and kindness during the reservation process (Derek & CJ); also a big huge shout out to Darlene and Jeff for accommodating us on August 7th for Duane’s 60th soiree on the deck of the lodge. Thanks to Red and Kathy for just being you and loving on us while we were here! You people continue to make us feel special and welcomed every stinkin’ time we come! You are all amazing and loved by us til the good Lord calls us all home! Be well.

Duane and Judy


7-18-2018

Thank you so much. We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was wonderful.

“Meca” cabin guests


6-19-2018

Thank you CJ, Derek and all the Crystal Crag staff! You were all so kind and welcoming. We had a blast being unplugged and away from the city. We didn’t even miss the electronics! We played cards, board games, fished, hiked, made crafts (painted rocks), rode horses, danced, laughed and made amazing memories. We will definitely be back!

Love, The Philpot Family and Rocky (our dog!)


6-15-2018

Hi Derek and CJ! Thank you for another wonderful vacation at Lake Mary! Have a great summer!

Carol


5-27-2018

Dear CJ ~ Thank you so much for everything you did for our family!  Thanks to your hospitality, we have had a wonderful time here.  Hope to visit again in the near future.

Regards, the Kang family


5-27-2018

CJ ~ Thank you so much for everything and all the advice! We had an awesome stay!

Vicc & Friends


9-22-2014

Hello, Derek. My family and I wanted to express our deepest gratitude and appreciation for our Mammoth stay at Crystal Crag Lodge Cabin “Purple.” We enjoyed the hospitality from yourself, Mrs. Johnson & your sister C.J. The location was absolutely breathtaking, and our cabin provided everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, enjoyable and most memorable.

The highlight of our trip included the pontoon boat fishing.  All three of our kids caught their very first fish!  My family and I will definitely make this a yearly family tradition!  We are all suffering from Mammoth withdrawals upon our return to reality. We are absolutely looking forward to our next trip to Mammoth Lakes & Crystal Crag Lodge Cabins. Feel free to post our great experience.

Sincerely, Jack & family


Just wanted to say thank you to you, and everyone on the staff — we’ve been home almost a week and my two boys are still talking about what a wonderful time they had.  We’ll be back next summer for sure!

All the best, Matt


We had a wonderful time! Thank you! P.S. We will be back again!

The Lopez Family


Best cabin ever!

Damai and Mila


You can find more reviews at these sites:


TA_brand_logoyelp