Testimonials

We love hearing from our guests! We welcome your emails, phone calls, and online reviews, and are happy to share some of our favorites here.

9/19/22 – Everything was just perfect, more then I imaged!  The staff is so pleasant to talk to.

Jerry and family – Emerald Cabin

9/16/22 – Dear Derek, CJ, Jeff, Darlene, Rayn, JJ and Maria, Thank you all so much for our wonderful stay at your cabins.  We loved our place, the conversations and excellent service!  We tell people to rent from you!  We hope to see you again in the coming years and wish you big blessings – best regards, p.s. Tell Ellie we loved her too!

April, Glen and family – Skelton Cabin

8/10/22 – We had everything we needed:  Thank you very much we enjoyed our little cabin.

McLeod Cabin

7/9/22 – Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.

Iliana – Heart Cabin

6/27/22 – We cannot stop talking about our recent stay and are overjoyed and excited for our next visit in 2023.  Thank you for providing such a paradise and escape for us. I work in pediatric ICU and Julie works in High School Special Education. Your paradise allowed is to recharge and refocus. Respectfully Submitted,

Ian, Julie and Uni (dog) – Ruby Cabin

5/29/22 – Thank you for all you do!  The stay was wonderful!

Brian – Horseshoe Cabin

8/22/21 – CJ, we had the most amazing time staying with you guys! Absolutely Loved the cabin. Definitely looking forward to our next stay.  Thanks again.

Kristen – Garnet Cabin 

8-22-21 – Hello,  We LOVED our cabin and our stay. Thanks for being such great hosts!

Chris – Ruby Cabin 

8-22-21 – Thanks for all you do to make our stay more wonderful than just the great outdoors!  You and your team are appreciated.

Fran and Bob – Mamie Cabin

6-12-2021 – Crystal Crag Staff, We had an amazing stay & 100% plan to return.  Thank you all so much for all your friendly help!

Garnet Cabin


6-9-2021 – I wanted to thank you, and all the staff who keep the cabins and grounds in impeccable appearance. My 84year old mother and my brothers and nephew had a wonderful time and can’t wait to come back. The pontoon was awesome, and we were lucky enough to see Yogi roaming the shoreline which made the entire trip.

Robert – Amber Cabin


6-5-2021 – We just wanted to reach out to each and every one of you, to let you know that you have made this a wonderful vacation.  We are looking forward to many happy years to come, visiting with you each time.  You are a very important part to many family memories.  Have a wonderful summer,

Frank, Julie and Brookie – The Roosts Cabin


7-2-2020 – Thank you, Crystal Crag lodge and staff, for a wonderful family get together this past week in wonderful Heart cabin!  We would like to book next year.

Thank you, Mary & Paul


7-1-2020 – Dear CJ and Staff, we are checked out and just wanted to thank you for helping our family make some wonderful memories.

Gina and Family in Purple Cabin


9-14-2019 – Thank you for an amazing week. This is the best family vacation place. We have fallen in love and will be back. The cabin view is incredible. The pontoon boat was so much fun. We have made so many memories we will cherish forever.

Greg


9-10-2019 – Thank you for accommodating our cabin and date change. We were looking forward to a relaxing time. Grateful to be here. This is the first place I wanted to see after my eye surgery!

Frank and Martha


9-1-2019 – Thank you so much for sending my blanket. As well, I so appreciate how attentive you all were during our stay at the lodge. We had a wonderful time and look forward to next year!  Kind regards ~ Kelly


8-25-2019 – It’s great to be away from the craziness of town, and the view of the lake is unmatchable. It’s okay to be without a TV for a few days, but we had great cell service.  Margaret


8-24-2019 – We just wanted to thank you so much for our wonderful stay here! Our dining room and kitchen views were incredible, and the staff was so welcoming, friendly and helpful. We loved coming into the office for little chats! All of the dog amenities were so thoughtful, too – the doggy gate and blanket were really creative! Everyone here does such a great job making this feel like a beautiful home away from home, and we can’t wait to stay here again!  David


8-23-2019 – Dear CJ, Thank you so much for your understanding and consideration.  Your outstanding service is a big part of what makes Crystal Crag such a special place.  Mark and I were musing that there are probably many lodging establishments that would not have been honest about the credit to our bill.  I know you never would, but you could have rented Laurel for tonight and we would have never known the difference.  I have appreciated your kindness for the years we have been visiting, but the extra effort you made for us today has helped to restore my belief in the general “goodness” of most proprietors.  And Bodie and Sicily had a blast!  Look for my excellent reviews on Facebook and Yelp (not that you need them.)  Margaret


8-9-2019 – Thank you so much for everything! We look forward to next year at the lodge. You all made us feel like family once again!  Duane and Judy


8-8-2019 – It’s wonderful! We started coming in 1986 and have every year except three. The staff is great. If you love the Sierras, you’ll love Crystal Crag Lodge!  Leslie


6-29-2019 – Wonderful time every year we go. Firewood provided. Scenery is awesome and we’ve seen bears and other wildlife each time. Lake fishing is good fun for all!  Lynette


6-25-2019 – Our best week each year for a lifetime!  Kathy


8-18-2018 – We had a wonderful stay. Next year, we’re going to stay longer. Hope to see you again next summer.  Linda and Terry


8-10-2018- We wanted to thank y’all so very much for your graciousness and kindness during the reservation process (Derek & CJ); also, a big, huge shout out to Darlene and Jeff for accommodating us on August 7th for Duane’s 60th soiree on the deck of the lodge. Thanks to Red and Kathy for just being you and loving on us while we were here! You people continue to make us feel special and welcomed every stinkin’ time we come! You are all amazing and loved by us! Be well.  Duane and Judy


7-18-2018 – Thank you so much. We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was wonderful.  Barbara


6-19-2018 – Thank you CJ, Derek and all the Crystal Crag staff! You were all so kind and welcoming. We had a blast being unplugged and away from the city. We didn’t even miss the electronics! We played cards, board games, fished, hiked, made crafts (painted rocks), rode horses, danced, laughed and made amazing memories. We will definitely be back.  Love, Bradley, Margarita, Family and Rocky (our dog!)


6-15-2018 – Hi Derek and CJ! Thank you for another wonderful vacation at Lake Mary! Have a great summer!  Carol


5-27-2018 – Dear CJ ~ Thank you so much for everything you did for our family!  Thanks to your hospitality, we have had a wonderful time here.  Hope to visit again in the near future.  Regards, Sun-Mee


5-27-2018 – CJ ~ Thank you so much for everything and all the advice! We had an awesome stay!  Vicc & Friends


9-22-2014 – Hello, Derek. My family and I wanted to express our deepest gratitude and appreciation for our Mammoth stay at Crystal Crag Lodge Cabin “Purple.” We enjoyed the hospitality from yourself & your sister C.J. The location was absolutely breathtaking, and our cabin provided everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, enjoyable and most memorable.  The highlight of our trip included the pontoon boat fishing.  All three of our kids caught their very first fish!  My family and I will definitely make this a yearly family tradition!  We are all suffering from Mammoth withdrawals upon our return to reality. We are absolutely looking forward to our next trip to Mammoth Lakes & Crystal Crag Lodge Cabins. Feel free to post our great experience.  Sincerely, Jack & family


Just wanted to say thank you to you, and everyone on the staff — we’ve been home almost a week and my two boys are still talking about what a wonderful time they had.  We’ll be back next summer for sure!  All the best, Matt


We had a wonderful time! Thank you! P.S. We will be back again!  Albert


Best cabin ever!  Damai and Mila


You can find more reviews at these sites:


TA_brand_logoyelp